Student Arts Groups

Music Groups
Dance Groups
Film & Media Studies Groups
Literary Groups
     
Theater Groups         
Visual Arts Groups

Music Groups

AHANA A Cappella

AHANA A Cappella is a proud member of the Emory University multicultural community by contributing, to the university, vibrant and smooth sounds of soul and R&B.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/ahanaacappella
Contact April Yang (acyang@emory.edu)

Aural Pleasure

Founded in 1994, Aural Pleasure is Emory University's oldest co-ed a cappella group on campus. This is NOT your mother's "glee club"-- AP takes pride in bringing intense energy to performances and an edge to its arrangements, sound, and style.

Blog http://www.emoryauralpleasure.blogspot.com/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Aural-Pleasure-8133212239/?fref=ts
General Contact auralpleasuremusic@gmail.com 
Contact Tom Cassaro (tcassar@emory.edu)

chaiTunes

Emory's Jewish A Cappella Group.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/chai.tunes
Website chaitunesacappella.wordpress.com
Contact Josh Perlin (joshua.david.perlin@emory.edu)

Dooley Noted A Cappella

Co-ed a cappella group at Emory.

Website http://dnacappella.wix.com/dooley-noted-a-cappella
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/DNACappella/
General Email dnacappella@gmail.com
Contact Henry Hays (henry.austin.hays@emory.edu)

Emory Society of Musicians 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emrockband/
Website http://emorysocietyofmusicians.weebly.com

No Strings Attached

Emory's all male a cappella group.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emorynsa/
Contact Brian Steinberg (Brian.Steinberg@emory.edu)

The Gathering

Emory's all female a cappella group.

General Email thegatheringacappella@gmail.com
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/TheGatheringACappella/
Contact Megan Peterson (mpete22@emory.edu)

Suri

Contact Sana Hashim (sana.aziz.hashim@emory.edu)


Dance Groups

AHANA Dance

AHANA is Emory's largest student-run dance organization on campus. Auditions are held every Fall and Spring for choreographers and dancers, who create work to be performed in a showcase at the end of the semester. AHANA accepts dancers with a variety of backgrounds and genres.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AHANA-Dance-537746089634017/
Contact Hannah Gold (Hannah.beth.gold@emory.edu)

Adrenaline

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AdrenalineEmory/
General Email adrenalineemory@gmail.com

Azaadi

General Email azaadih4h@gmail.com

Brotherhood of Afrocentric Men (BAM)

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emorybam/

E-Motion Dance Team

The E-Motion dance team is the official dance team of the Emory Eagles specializing in sharp and precise competition-style jazz dance. E-Motion performs at school-sponsored events (i.e. Homecoming, Parents Weekend, etc.) as well as Emory sporting events and the AHANA Dance Show each semester.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/E-Motion-Dance-Team-323701269416/
Contact Jaymie Rubin (jaymie.e.rubin@emory.edu)

Emory Capoeira

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emorycapoeira/
General Email emorycapoeira@gmail.com 
Contact  Marshall Kupka-Moore (marshall.kupka-moore@emory.edu) or Matt Thoburn (mthobur@emory.edu)

Emory Karma Bhangra

Founded in 2004, Emory Karma Bhangra is Emory University's premier co-ed bhangra team. We are a group of highly motivated and passionate dancers, coming from a vast range of backgrounds. We strive to display the energy and vibrancy of the folk dance of Punjab and our team fuses both modern and traditional elements of bhangra to create a memorable and lively performance. Karma performs at the collegiate competitive level as well as at on-campus and local events. 

General Email emorykarmabhangra@gmail.com
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emorykarmabhangra/ 
Contact Kavelle Gosine (kavelle.gosine@emory.edu)

Emory SaRaas

Emory SaRaas is Emory University's co-ed, 3-time National Finalists, Indian Raas-Garba dance team. We compete in 4-5 cities annually, and are a part of the larger, close-knit Raas community across the nation.

General Email emorysaraas1@gmail.com
Contact Shivani Seth shivani.seth@emory.edu  or Preeyal Gupta preeyal.a.gupta@emory.edu

Emory Savera

Emory's only classical fusion dance team, combining the dance styles of Odissi, Kathak, Kuchipudi and Bharatanatyam.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EmorySavera
General Email teamsavera@gmail.com
Contact Ayushi Ashar (ayushi.ashar@emory edu)

Ngambika 

General Email Emory.Ngambika@gmail.com 

Salsa Club

Salsa Club unites a diverse group of people through Salsa, Latin Dances and Latino culture in order to promote cultural awareness, community involvement and service, physical and mental health, and stress reduction.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/emorysalsaclub/
General Email emorysalsaclub@gmail.com
Contact  Chaveli Concepcion chaveli.de.la.caridad.concepcion@emory.edu

Swing Club

Founded in 2005, the Emory Swing Club offers weekly beginner/advanced lessons and hosts monthly swing dances on campus. Come jump and jive with us!

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EmorySwingClub/
Contact Laura Briggs (laura.briggs@emory.edu)

TNT

Emory's all-male hip hop dance group. 

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/tntemory/

Zeebah Belly Dance Team

Facebook  https://www.facebook.com/Zeebah-111482138866690/


Film and Media Groups

ETV

Website http://students.emory.edu/etv53/

Black Star Magazine

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/BlackStarEmory/

The Emory Wheel

Website http://emorywheel.com/about­us/

401 Magazine

Website http://the404emory.com/

TEDXEmory

Website http://tedxemory.org/#Home

Her Campus

Website http://www.hercampus.com/school/emory

Alloy

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/EmoryAlloy

The Spoke

Website http://emoryspoke.org/

WMRE

Website http://wmre.fm/ 


Literary Groups

Emory Literary Club

Contact Zach Issenberg (zachary.issenberg@emory.edu)


Theater Groups

Ad Hoc 

Contact Kayla Johnson (kayla.noelle.johnson@emory.edu)

Alpha Psi Omega

Contact Amanda Camp (amanda.lynn.camp@emory.edu

Dooley's Players

Contact Wala Hassan (wala.hassan@emory.edu)

Emory Chinese Theater

Contact Yunqi (Lily) Li (yunqi.li@emory.edu)

Emory Playwrights in Constellation 

Contact Max McCreary (mamccre@emory.edu)

Rathskellar

Contact Mike Green (michael.green@emory.edu)

Second Floor Basement

Contact Adam Friedman (aifrie2@emory.edu)


Visual Arts Groups

Emory Arts Club

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EmoryArtsClub/?fref=ts 
Contact
Emma Oldender (emma.oldender@emory.edu)

Emory Arts Underground

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Emory-Arts-Underground-807030226024844/?fref=ts

The Pulse

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/thepulse.anthology/?fref=ts
Contact
Juliana Bonovich (juliana.m.bonovich@emory.edu)

MLAO

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/mlaohouse/?fref=ts
Contact
Juliana Bonovich (juliana.m.bonovich@emory.edu)